Reviews

Reviews » feedbacks

Real feedback from real guests

5/5

Mandarin Motel IconMandarin Motel

24 Princess Street, Macksville

4.3 143 reviews

  • Avatar michael knight ★★★★★ a month ago
    Stayed here over the weekend for 2 nights what a amazing motel super clean rooms super friendly staff beds were so soft and comfortable will be coming back next year for sure
  • Avatar Roger Tetley ★★★★★ a month ago
    Comfortable, great value and good position.
  • Avatar Mathew Sharwood ★★★★ a month ago
    Clean spacious rooms,
    Short walk into town for food.
    Very friendly staff.
  • Avatar Joedie Davis Lawler ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Stayed here for Saltwater freshwater festival excellent service beautiful and immaculately clean rooms. Quiet. Highly recommend as a place to stay
  • Avatar michelle warren ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Great place to stay. Rooms clean service great. Close to the Macksville RSL will be back
  • Avatar Victor Maastricht ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Nice big room, quiet location, comfy bed. Great overnight stay.
  • Avatar David Bihari ★★★★ 4 months ago
    Very good check in! Very nice lady running the place. Very helpful! Just a motel - a place to sleep! No view! Very clean and friendly!
  • Avatar Greg Mansfield ★★★★ 4 months ago
    Staff very friendly got fresh milk every day and they asked if I was happy there. They couldn't help me enough.
  • Avatar Andre Goellner ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Great host, rooms are exceptionally spacious, modern and tidy.
    Will be bringing the family here for a weekend away
  • Avatar Fiona Durante ★★★★ 6 months ago
    Old motel, but if you look past the outdated furniture it's good:
    Comfy bed
    Great shower
    Great airconditioner
    Quiet
    Spacious room with a desk
    A door to a little balcony which I left open for fresh air all night
    5min walk to town for
    … More dinner.
    Just be aware I think all rooms are level 1 (stair access) from what i could see.
    I'd stay there again. Good overnighter when travelling.
  • Avatar Lynne King ★★★★ 7 months ago
    Lovely big room, staff were lovely and very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend
  • Avatar Nancy Lockley ★★★★ 7 months ago
    Very neat & clean premises. Staff are lovely & helpful. We had an Executive Queen room which was spacious & nicely appointed albeit a bit dated. The only downside was no microwave in the room & the car spaces are awkward … More to get into when the carpark is full.
  • Avatar Emanuela and Glenn Bryant ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Meiling was the most gracious host and ensured our stay was comfortable and stress free. We stayed in first floor room apartment which had 2 bedrooms, neat and tidy which suited our needs… perfect for a family of 4. Many thanks to Meiling … More and Jason for their hospitality.
  • Avatar LegendKillerBabe ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    My partner and I enjoyed our stay immensely. Our room was very clean and spacious with a tv, table and lounge to sit on. The bed was very comfortable and plenty of pillows were provided. The bathroom was also very clean and spacious. We … More had a spa included in our room which was a great way to relax after a busy day. The only recommendation I have is for coasters to be provided for hot drinks. A great location as it was close to our destination and not too far away from the beach. I would recommend this place of stay highly to family and friends.

Stephen
Stephen
01/03/2022
7,0
Good
Michael
Michael
21/02/2022
10
Exceptional ☺ Spacious room, very clean and comfortable, short stroll to shopping and licensed club, manager very helpful and friendly, i would definitely stay here again
Ian
Ian
21/02/2022
9,0
Superb
Charlene
Charlene
20/02/2022
8,0
Very good ☺ Great location, large spacious, quiet rooms. ☹ Parking was “nose in” and given the awkward angle and small space, reversing into the parking space would make far more sense
Marion
Marion
20/02/2022
8,0
Mandarin Hotel Sanctuary ☺ Great central location Lovely clean facilities Lovely staff Highly recommend
Greg
Greg
20/02/2022
9,0
We would definitely return to the Mandarin on our next trip to Macksville. ☺ When we travel we look for cleanliness as our first priority. The Mandarin is very clean indeed, and we really appreciated the ample room size and well appointed bathroom. A bonus is the undercover parking. We were pleasantly surprised for the price. ☹ The motel would benefit from more care being paid to the street landscaping - it creates a poor first impression, but don't be put off by it.
Peter
Peter
19/02/2022
7,0
Good
Kathy
Kathy
19/02/2022
10
Exceptional
Brian
Brian
19/02/2022
9,0
Superb
Hayley B
Hayley B
24/02/2022
clean, freindly and great breakfast The motel is beautiful. It is no fuss, clean cut, country accommodation. The location is great, in the heart of Macksville. Rooms were very nice and clean. Breakfast was a delightful start to our day. I would recommend this motel to anyone wanting to stay at Macksville
Elizabeth C
Elizabeth C
17/01/2022
Very Welcoming My daughter and I drove to Brisbane to see family and took the opportunity when returning to Sydney to stay at the Mandarin Motel. On arrival we were quickly and warmly greeted by Meiling. I am delighted to say that as per another review the motel was absolutely spotless and a credit to both the owners and their staff. The motel was a short walk to the RSL Club and two pubs - great for dinner and a glass of wine after a 5 hour drive. I have strongly recommended to my sister that she and our mother should stay there on their upcoming trip as there are rooms on the ground floor, together with a disabled parking spot, for those people who need additional assistance. Thanks again Meiling.
Suzanne H
Suzanne H
24/12/2021
Suzanne Gorgeous place, clean, roomy, quiet and comfortable. Lovely hosts who could not be more pleasant or helpful. A terrific overnight stay or stay for longer, great location too. Comfortable beds and super clean rooms
BrookieBell
BrookieBell
12/12/2021
Cleanest Motel we have possibly ever stayed in We recently stayed at the Mandarin Motel in Macksville as we were working in the area. We cant fault it! The rooms were the cleanest motel rooms we have every stayed in. The bathroom, the carpet, the lounge, the bedding - everything was spotless. Our Host Mayling was absolutely lovely. Nothing was a problem to her and she was so warm and welcoming. We will definitely be staying again.
Mamun
Mamun
13/01/2021
Good comfort Very nice place. Owner Jayson was such a wonderful host. We enjoyed a lot. Nice and quiet room. Had a blast staying there. Will be back soon if I travel that way. It’s on the quiet section of the road.
Naomi B
Naomi B
06/01/2021
Great stopover We stayed 2 nights at the mandarin motel and used it as a base for visiting Macksville, Nambucca heads and Scott’s head The hotel rooms are modern, clean , well appointed and serviced daily . Meilee and David the owners are lovely and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again
Bertin H
Bertin H
23/12/2020
Best place to stay in Macksville We were on the way up to Brisbane but had to turn around due to the hard border closure and googled this place. Was surprised and pleased to find a really good place to stay for the price. Everything was very clean and rooms are extremely spacious. The hosts Meiling and her husband were super friendly. We could speak to them in Cantonese which made us felt really at home. Either way they were really nice and made our stay easy and comfortable. If you need a place to stay on the Pacific Highway, this is the place.
ABJILong
ABJILong
22/11/2020
Emergency Stay Lovely country motel. Our car broken down late Friday night and we called the motel for some emergency accommodation. Meiling and Jason were very helpful even putting a trundle bed in the room for us and staying at reception until 11:30pm when we checked in. The beds were very comfortable and the room was well maintained and clean. It was a lovely surprise they have mini bar in the rooms and have breakfast available (although we found it a little pricy)
Vivienne H
Vivienne H
03/08/2020
Mandarine Motel Meiling and Jason were very welcoming and helpful during our stay. Very comfortable large rooms .. very clean Would highly recommend staying at the Mandarine if you are in Macksville NSW Thank you Meiling and Jason Vivienne